Awards and Tags · personal

3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 2

Thanks again to Angela @ The Geeky Auror for the tag!

So it’s Day 2 and… let’s do this. 🙂


Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days.
  3. Nominate 3 bloggers each day.

The Graveyard Book Neil Gaiman quote

“It’s like the people who believe they’ll be happy if they go and live somewhere else, but who learn it doesn’t work that way. Wherever you go, you take yourself with you. If you see what I mean.” (Gaiman, 2008)

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman was one of the books I’ve given a five-star rating this year. Seriously, I cried like a baby reading it, even hours after.

Plug! Check out my book review: POPSUGAR’s 2016 Reading Challenge: A book with a blue cover | Book review: The Graveyard Book and The Ultimate Bookish Quotes: The 4 Ultimate Quotes from The Graveyard Book

I love this quote because it slapped me hard. I’ve been complaining on my current dorm near the university because I don’t like it here! Some of the people are snobbish, indifferent, or maybe just plain old boring, just like my situation at home.

But maybe, I take a little of myself, too.

I should freaking be friendly for a change (a little hard, huhu).

I nominate these awesome bloggers:

Thanks everyone for reading! ❤

Plug! Check out Day 1: 3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 1
Books y GelBut seriously, I want to move out. XD

Follow Books y Gel:

Twitter IcongoodreadsChristine-Urban-Media-pinterest_badge_red-72x72

7 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 2

  1. I’m sorry to hear you don’t like the people you’re living around; my fingers are crossed that you’ll find a few great people hiding in there somewhere.

    When I was in college, I was definitely one of those shy people who came across as reserved and disinterested unless someone else approached me first. That’s a hard habit to kick! Some sweet and friendly people helped me overcome that shyness; maybe you’ll do the same for someone living around you. =)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for this lovely comment, I really appreciated this. ❤ Yep, it's really a hard habit to kick but I'm trying to be more friendly and approachable. But it's tough to be close to someone who you ignored for so long. Anyway, best of luck to me! I hope everything would turn out fine eventually. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

All comments appreciated!