Awards and Tags · personal

Book Fangirling Blog Award

Hey everyone! How are you all? Hope you’re all doing fine. Anyway, I was nominated by Raquel for the Book Fangirling Blog Award! Yaaay! This is so cute, thanks a lot for the nomination! Also, be sure to visit her amazing book blog!

blogawardbutton (1)

This award was created by Hannah @ Bookfangirling to recognize the hard-working book bloggers in our community that deserve to be rewarded because the people who fangirl the hardest over books definitely deserve some recognition!

Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Answer the questions I have at the end.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Here are my answers:

If you could turn a book in to a drink, which book would you choose and into what drink?

I would choose Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi and turn it into a Starbucks’ mocha Frappucino blended too sweet. The chocolate (which would be the genre Young Adult) and coffee (Dystopia) was great, but the sugar (Romance) was just a little too much for me. The book was cheesy!

*linked to my book review

If you had to coordinate your makeup or clothes to a book cover, which book and how?

Then I’ll do Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi again. The girl in the cover is simple and beautiful, just like me (LOL!). I also love to wear black, and she wears ALL BLACK. So love it.

10756656

Yesterday at our speech choir performance, I wore all black. It was funny that some of the girls wore cool, party dresses while I performed with that outfit. I LOVED IT ANYWAY. Who doesn’t want their OOTD black from head to toe? LOL! Sorry Raquel, I forgot to take my picture!

If you were transported into a book and were able to interact with book characters, which character do you think would be more likely to accept the fact that they’re not “real”?

I think it would be Ian from Life on the Preservation by Jack Skillingstead. The story line somehow connects with how he struggles to find what is real in their world. If I say to him, “You’re not real,” then maybe he would consider it. Maybe?

*linked to my book review

Which movie do you wish was turned into a book?

Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery (1997). I recently watched that and DAMN THAT WAS SO FUNNY. Oh sorry, I mean, groovy, baby!

If you could eat a book, which book would you eat and what would it taste like?

I would eat The Wallflower, Vol. 1 by Tomoko Hayakawa. The book would look like an unappetizing food, not a feast for the eyes or for the stomach, but when you finally eat it, IT TASTES LIKE HEAVEN. Reminds us to don’t judge a food by its appearance!

*linked to my book review

Now, time for my questions!

  1. If you could create a fan club on one of your most loved fictional book character, who would he be?
  2. What is your most favorite book series?
  3. If you could stay for a month at some fictional place in a book, where would you go? Tell us how you would plan your adventure!
  4. If you could ask one question to one of your least favorite book fictional character, who and what would you ask?
  5. What book kept you up all night just to read?

I nominate these awesome book bloggers:

Thanks again for the nomination, Raquel! Also, thanks for reading the stuff in here!

See you soon on my next post!

12696147_1319386064753927_1974481395_n

9 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Blog Award

All comments appreciated!

