top 5 wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Books You DNF

 

Here am I, posting very, very, very, very LATE again (mumbles better late than never).

It’s not Wednesday in time for a Top 5 Wednesday, but ah… fuck it. This is my sixth participation in this weekly book meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey to share a great love for lists every Wednesday. For this week, the topic is Books You DNF (Did Not Finish).

Top 5 Wednesday Books You DNF Books y Gel

The items listed below are not in any order. I love (or in this case, hate?) them all equally!

Gel’s Pro Tip: Click on the link on each of the books/authors to get to its Goodreads page! If any of these interested you… well, you’re welcome!

Let’s get started!

1.

The Return of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle

The Return of Sherlock Holmes Arthur Conan Doyle

Please don’t throw me in the deepest parts of hell.

I tried… okay?

forgive me

2.

Partners in Crime by Agatha Christie

Partners in Crime Agatha Christie

One of Agatha Christie’s books that didn’t work out for me.

3.

Devil May Cry by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Devil May Cry Sherrilyn Kenyon

I borrowed this from my high school friend, and because I took so, so long to finish it, he said that I can have it (aww! <3). I still didn’t finish it, though.

4.

Hangman by Faye Kellerman

Hangman Faye Kellerman

Still left untouched on my wardrobe for months. Lost the urge to finish it.

5.

Death of an Expert Witness by P. D. James

Death of an Expert Witness P.D. James

Tried to read this again and again A LOT, but I can’t get past the first few chapters.

Seemed my language skills hindered me finishing these books. Just an observation.

I understand nothing. GIF

And there you go! I really enjoyed this topic. Interested in joining the group? Then just go to the Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads! We’d love to have you. It would be fun, promise!

Have anything to share? I’d love to hear from you.

See you soon on my next post!

Books y GelWhat are some books you DNF?
Photos and GIFs taken from Goodreads, Ireid, WiffleGIF & Tumblr.

Follow Books y Gel:

Twitter IcongoodreadsChristine-Urban-Media-pinterest_badge_red-72x72

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You DNF

All comments appreciated!

