top 5 wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Books that Feature Time Travel

A little funny that I posted a Top 5 Wednesday on a Thursday. (goddamn procrastination)… Saturday! But oh well, we all get a little crazy sometimes.

I still haven’t been much of a progress in my daily school works (and my Math 11 module is staring at me as I type this post) but I believe I can juggle my time. *juggles – oh crap I failed again*

Update this Saturday: I accomplished 3 out of 6 of my to-do-list today! Aren’t you proud of me? In consequence, this blog has some spider webs already, my reading time was cut short this day, my eyes were strained… and my butt freaking HURTS.

This is my fourth participation in this weekly book meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey to share a great love for lists every Wednesday (or Thursday Saturday if you’re a daredevil rule-breaker like me). For this week, the topic is Books that Feature Time Travel.

So as always, the books listed are not in any order. I love them all equally. Yay!

Let’s get started!

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

9460487

If you read my previous T5Ws, then I am allowing you to say, “Oh crap, this again, Gel?!” Well, can you blame me? This is one of the coolest time travel books around. In fact, I’m re-reading this again for the third time now. Hopefully I could write a review soon.

Trust me, Miss Peregrine’s always, ALWAYS is in my list. A truly perfect book.

This book is also on another Top 5 Wednesday! See: Best Suggested Books You Loved and Biggest Book Hangovers
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

5

Well, of course! THIS IS MY FAVORITE BOOK IN THE SERIES. Because of my obsession in the time travel in this one, I bought a Time Turner necklace! I would love to share it to you as to how it looks, but I’m in my college dorm and I can’t take a picture of it. Bummer!

I SO love anything about Harry Potter. Do you, too? Heehee.

let's turn back to the beginning
*cries*
And damn, I forgot that this was also on another T5W! Seriously, I think I haven’t been reading enough books to have some more variations. LOL! See: Best Suggested Books You Loved
Life on the Preservation by Jack Skillingstead

16130659

Yeah, I also allow you to say, “Really, Gel… this again?!” for the second time. And I also allow myself to include this again, because why not? The time travel here was really annoying though, but it perfectly captured how time travel was indeed mind-blowing.

This book is also on another Top 5 Wednesday! See: Worst Love Interests | Read my review | Get inspired by 6 quotes from the book in The Ultimate Bookish Quotes

AND THAT’S IT.

Yeah, I haven’t been reading many time travel books. I’m such a poor, poor thing.

So… to compensate for my suffering (lol), I will list some movies I’ve watched that is related to time travelling! Really sorry for this. I hope you still keep on reading… we’re down to two!

Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery (1997)

MV5BOTY3NTI0MDM2MV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTc0NzQxMTE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

Please stop me from… *pfft HAHAHAHAHAHAHA* *wheezes* *coughs*. Sorry about that.

No, seriously. I LOVED THIS MOVIE. Of course, the corny movie poster editing was indeed corny, but this movie is GOLD. This movie is known for spoofing James Bond films, and I found this out because my Spanish II professor made us watch this in Spanish subtitles (and yes, I’m taking Spanish classes as I’ve said a countless times already, and my professor was so cool). 

It’s about a spy and an evil villain who froze themselves and after thirty years, came back to continue their good/evil deeds (#cultureshock). Groovy, baby!

I believed I have mentioned this movie before. See: Book Fangirling Blog Award
Time Lapse (2014)

MV5BNzM2MDc3NTA3N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzA5OTMyNTE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

This was really creepy and overall MAD! I can’t stop thinking about this film the moment I’ve finished watching it. It’s about a group of friends who discovered a time machine that can take pictures of things 24 hours into the future. HOW COOL IS THAT? But of course, using it for personal gain, disturbing and dangerous things began to develop.

I found this through Mandatory’s article 20 Underrated Horror Movies You Need to See. I loved their list, and most of my nightmares came from that list! Check it out, heehee.

WE’RE DONE, YAY! Sorry for bending the rules a little bit. I’m such a *insert word here, I dare you*.

Thanks for reading! Have anything to share? I’d love to hear from you.

See you soon on my next post!

12696147_1319386064753927_1974481395_nWhat’s your favorite book/movie that feature time travel?
The book covers, titles, and authors were taken or linked from Goodreads or IMDb. GIF taken from imgur.
6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books that Feature Time Travel

All comments appreciated!

