The Ultimate Bookish Quotes

The 3 Ultimate Quotes from Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Gel’s little side note: Hey there, how’s life? Here I am – escaping school responsibilities through blogging. It’s kinda relaxing, you know? And oh yeah: The Quote Queen is back (LOL?).

Only three quotes? This would be my shortest ever. Well, these are only what I had found. I’m gonna deal with it. You too, all right? Heehee.

A little background: Carry On is a Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance book by Rainbow Rowell. You could first see my book review – but other than that…

Let’s get down to the quotes!

But, I still didn't let myself dwell on any of the -good things, you know- It's the good things that'll drive you mad with missing them. (2)

“But, I still didn’t let myself dwell on any of the good things, you know? It’s
the good things that’ll drive you mad with missing them.” (Rainbow Rowell, 2016, 11)

On the book: Simon spent his whole summer thinking about Watford, but his list of things in his head he miss the most about it – he wouldn’t allow himself to touch his thoughts until he was about one hour away from the school.

Gel’s reflections: Ever been in a break-up? Sometimes, it’s the memories that you miss the most – not the person.

Nope, I’ve never been in a break-up, but I believe this would be applicable. I just feel it.

But, I still didn't let myself dwell on any of the -good things, you know- It's the good things that'll drive you mad with missing them. (1)

“If you’re good as your word, words should be good enough.” (Rainbow Rowell, 2016, 281)

On the book: Simon quoted Penny in his head – and remembered why she doesn’t like blood oaths and spells.

Gel’s reflections: I fucking hate dishonesty. It’s one of my most hated traits ever. If I ever caught you not being true to your word, then to me, you are “no good”.

Especially those fake promises. I take promises seriously (would I be that vulnerable because of how I view promises in a high regard?), so I want people around me to be careful with their words.

But, I still didn't let myself dwell on any of the -good things, you know- It's the good things that'll drive you mad with missing them. (3)

“It hurts to think about things that you can’t have or help. S’better not to
think about it.” (Rainbow Rowell, 2016, 355)

On the book: Baz told Simon that he makes lists of things not to think about.

Gel’s reflections: I really don’t want to dwell thinking about impossible/improbable things. But of course, sometimes, I just can’t help it. I could always imagine scenarios that would never happen – or worse: worst case scenarios.

Like when I woke up this morning, I remembered my Math 11 exam yesterday (and how I fabulously fucked it up). As Baz said, it hurts. I better not think about it and SERIOUSLY hope for the best.

Gel’s little side note: THANK YOU FOR READING THIS AND I HOPE YOU LIKE THE QUOTES I PICKED. Love lots (and gotta go, my upcoming quizzes and exams are piling up!). Hell week approaching at the speed of light!

See you soon on my next post!

12696147_1319386064753927_1974481395_nWhat quote did you like the most?
The quotes on The Ultimate Bookish Quotes were selected by me as to what were my favorites or what I thought were the best quotes in the book. My list, my choices, my own reflections. All images were made by me on Canva. The background image was taken from PSDgraphics.
8 thoughts on “The 3 Ultimate Quotes from Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

  1. I love this, it’s a great way to see you opinions on the quotes, and I also like how you picked out quotes that are lesser known rather than the really popular ones. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

All comments appreciated!

