top 5 wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Biggest Book Hangovers

Hi guys, happy weekday! It’s time of the week again for Top 5 Wednesday. This is my third participation in this weekly book meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey to share a great love for lists every Wednesday. For this week, the topic is Biggest Book Hangovers.

Let’s get started!

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

9460487

I got a hangover reading this – I couldn’t also start reading another one right away because I want to stare at it for a loooong time. It’s also because I stayed up all night just to finish this novel. “One more chapter” escalated to “I’ll just finish the damn book”. The day after, I groggily-excitedly talked about how awesome the book was. I got real scared reading a children’s book – ugh.

This book is also on another Top 5 Wednesday! See: Best Suggested Books You Loved

The Hidden Child by Camilla Läckberg

11263463

Yes – this was legit. I stated on my personal Facebook account three days after I read it that I was still in a hangover from this book. This book also inspired me to be creative with quotes – thus the born of The Ultimate Bookish Quotes. Loved this book!

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

25587975

This book was perfection. I can’t even summarize how this was a truly wonderful read and how it changed my feelings inside. A really good hangover cloud-9 type.

See me reminisce my journey on this book: Thank you, Harper Lee

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

968

I think it was months that I pondered on Dan Brown’s work. I was deeply fascinated with the reviews and some information I read online. What a big and long hangover!

This book is also on another Top 5 Wednesday! See: Best Suggested Books You Loved

The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan

12893742

Finishing a series I adore, it’s hard. I wanna read it all again. I wanna join them in another adventure. Miss these kinds of series (and miss reading Uncle Rick’s works)!

Thanks for reading! Have anything to share? I’d love to hear from you.

byeeee

See you soon on my next post!

12696147_1319386064753927_1974481395_nWhat’s your biggest book hangover?
The book covers, titles, and authors were taken or linked from Goodreads. GIF taken from Giphy.
8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Biggest Book Hangovers

  1. I love your list. The first two books have really intrigued me, I will look for them.I have read the Da Vinci Code, think I read it in just one night. Have you read any other interesting books by Dan Brown?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Diana! Yep, you might wanna check those two out. Heehee. And yeah, but so far I have only read one Dan Brown book aside from The Da Vinci Code. It’s The Lost Symbol, and it’s really good, too! But, I liked The Da Vinci Code much better. It will not stop me from buying and reading more of Brown’s books, though.

      Like

All comments appreciated!

