Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up: February 2016

Hi there! So because I think that a blogger needs to have some sort of wrap-up every now and then, then I would set a goal for myself and make it a reality. This would be my first ever wrap-up, so please bear with me! I’m still steadying my feet on the ground right there. Heehee.

Instead of talking about books alone, I would try to spice it up and add some twists and other stuff I deem relevant. Basically, what I want (not being a bitch, just being me *smirks*).

Let’s get started!

POPSUGAR’s 2016 Reading Challenge:

I have finished 3 categories this month! More to come, more to go! Even at this number, I’m quite proud of myself. Sometimes, all it takes is a little push to work hard on your goals!

Here are the specifics:

17259468

Edition: Paperback, 341 pages

Genres: Science Fiction > Dystopia, Young Adult, Romance

My rating: 4/5 stars

“Intense feeling of emotions all throughout. Can’t wait for more!”

16130659

Edition: Paperback, 405 pages

Genres: Science Fiction > Dystopia, Fantasy

My rating: 3/5 stars

“Beautifully strange.”

7718597

Edition: Paperback, 309 pages

Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult, Horror

My rating: 5/5 stars

“Chilling and touching. It was perfectly beautiful.”

Book review:

I had finally created a Netgalley account, and this was the first book that I read! I felt quite proud of myself because it was 500+ pages long and I finished it in a day. Not my usual pace, so it was amazing.

28356624

Edition: Digital, 528 pages

Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance

My rating: 3/5 stars

“Not your typical ghost-love story-mystery-melodrama story, I’m sure the twist would excite anyone.”

The Ultimate Bookish Quotes:

I have posted 3 compilations! It was still a struggle on the featured images, but I’m hoping to learn more along the way. *pats myself on the back and whispers good job*

pats on the back

Here are the specifics:

This was where I still haven’t decided that I would call it “The Ultimate Bookish Quotes”. See, I’m spontaneous like that. The idea just pops and I twist some strings whenever I want. I’m the freaking boss. This was also the time that I got 500 likes on this blog. *claps like a crazy seal*

jack
The highlight of my month. LOL!

I loved the book. And I really loved Gaiman’s quotes.

Top 5 Wednesday:

So I recently joined a group on Goodreads called “Top 5 Wednesday.”, a weekly book meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey to share a great love for lists every Wednesday. Because I joined mid-February, I have only accomplished 2 categories. But, it’s all right for me!

Here are the specifics:

that's very interesting.

 

Awards and Tags:

I was so asdfghjkl happy about this one. My first ever award, yay! It was fun writing how I started this blog and giving advice to new bloggers.

hell yeah

Fangirl alert, fangirl alert!

emma fangirl

TALK ABOUT SO RANDOM.

Daily Quote:

All in all, I have posted 14 daily quotes this month. Anyone can see that that number is not equal to what the meaning of daily means. This category was “on revision” for I am seriously not being faithful to it. Because I cannot post daily because of reasons, I was thinking of dropping this category and changing it to something that still involves quotes but not daily. I’ll share when the time comes!

Be inspired! See: ComfortLoveDoubtSilenceWhyStareRememberingCrazyCluelessKinds of PeopleIgnorantIn Its SeasonAlive, & Safe

Personal:

Poems

This was basically a love poem dedicated to my lovidoves after we spent the day together on Valentine’s day. I was on a love hangover so yeah. What a way to express myself! LOL.

Leisure

With the great author’s recent passing, I reminisced my experience about her works.

THAT’S IT! It was a great month for me. I swear I read and been tagged more than that, but I prefer to bide my time (excuses of someone who is too lazy to write a post). I hope procrastination would not be on my side this March. But with the exams coming up and the requirements piling up, I don’t know anymore. Better think on the positive side!

woohoo!

Stay awesome, bloggers! Thanks for reading.

See you soon on my next post!

12696147_1319386064753927_1974481395_nHow was your February?
GIFs taken from makeuseof, Giphy (1)(2) & (3), & Tumblr.
4 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: February 2016

All comments appreciated!

