top 5 wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Worst Love Interests

Hey guys! It’s time of the week again for Top 5 Wednesday! This is my second participation in this weekly book meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey to share a great love for lists every Wednesday. For this week, the topic is Worst Love Interests.

Let’s get started!

*I’m limiting it to one-liner (or one sentence) descriptions… because why not?

Ian from Life on the Preservation by Jack Skillingstead

16130659

“I don’t want someone who doesn’t do anything for our relationship to go forward.”

Interested in the story? Check out my book review and The 6 Ultimate Quotes from the book!

Edward from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

“I don’t want someone who sparkles more than I and creepily watches me sleep every night.”

Lucas from Tricks by Ellen Hopkins

5510384

“I don’t want someone who makes me think that he really loves me and then after I have given myself fully, tells me to stay away.”

Scarlett from The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

“I don’t want someone who chooses to forget her memories of ours just because of a bad thing that happened.”

Interested in the story? Check out my book review!

Sable from Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

17259468

Note: Sable is not the man featured on the cover.

“I don’t want someone who throws me away a day before our supposed marriage day.”

Ah… some bad personalities. Thanks for reading! How about you…

12696147_1319386064753927_1974481395_n

Who is your worst love interest?
The book covers, titles, and authors were taken or linked from Goodreads. Other photos taken from Twilight Saga Wikia and Deviantart.
8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Worst Love Interests

  1. hey you can use edward as a flashlight whenever there’s a power shutdown .
    at least he’s useful for that .
    but wait wouldn’t that only work in the sun?
    nevermind lol, I’m a idiot haha
    and I agree about the sleeping thing , it’s a bit creepy but I still love the series lol :D:D

    Liked by 1 person

All comments appreciated!

