Leisure · personal

Happy New Year!

 

Hello to my first post of 2016! I just wanna extend my greetings to all of you people out there. Even though I have just been blogging for less than a month, I could see this early that this decision was already a great idea! I am hoping for more awesome moments with everyone here… and to learn, learn, and LEARN MORE about blogging.

I still do not know what topics to focus here (if you already read my About section, then you know my struggle), but I know I would eventually get there. It is just funny that a while ago, a good friend of mine asked me for some tips about blogging because he does not know what would be his blog’s idea. I ended up advising him, but I wonder why it seems it is I who am having a hard time following my own advice? Nevermind, as long as I am happy with what I am writing, then it is fine!

Anyway, we are talking about New Year here, so let me share to you how my pre/post New Year celebration (which was pretty much between 11:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m.) went!

20151231_235017
Happy New Year from our family to yours! Yes, that’s my gorgeous close-up face.

I think it has been ten years since my uncle and aunt celebrated New Year here at our house, so it was awesome! They also have a child now, so hurray for a new (and my one and only) cousin! My dad works as an Overseas Filipino Worker (OFW) at Bahrain, so he could only be with us through Skype. Even then, my fam rocks!

20151231_233813
Our humble Media Noche! Kainan na!

My contribution was I minced vegetables. So proud.

20151231_234437
The best family ever (maybe because I belong in it). Kidding!

At the photo above… I can be sad, I can be mad, or I can be glad. But I chose happiness. Spreading the love from here to there!

Laughter was in the air (and smoke from firecrackers). Of course, as a social media savvy teenager, I also check my apps every now and then. Overall, I enjoyed this night with my family!

For the finale, here’s a picture of my outfit of the day. We were not used dressing up for New Year… so figures.

20151231_222305
Maybe you now have an idea why my blog is called geelinlovesconan.

That’s pretty much it. Time check — 2:51 a.m. Thanks for reading! Let’s make this year a great one. Cheers!

Photo taken from: http://www.azhappynewyear2016hdwallpaper.com/happy-new-year-2016-hd-quality-wallpapers-free-download.html

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

All comments appreciated!

